Reviews

Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Michelle the owner is very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in one of the dog friendly rooms and we were all very comfortable. Ideally located in Windemere. There is no parking but we parked in the station car park, very reasonable at £4 for 24 hours.

Reviewer: Mrs Whittaker | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Friendly, clean, no hassle value for money accommodation. Lovely breakfast

Reviewer: Lodge Schroeder | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Brilliant Stay - Rating 5/5

I had an excellent stay, lovely rooms, very nice decor, owners great people. Thought the price was right for what we paid. The location was perfect, found parking quite easy. very quiet in guest house. Exactly what we needed. very clean, comfortable will be coming back this year deffinately and have recommended to friends and familiy who are looking to book in next few weeks.

Reviewer: Donna Henners | Tue 14th Mar 2017


Great place! - Rating 5/5

The staff are lovely and nice people, the room is cleaning and big enough with comfortable bed,recommend!

Reviewer: TONGTONG LI | Mon 13th Mar 2017


New Year - Rating 4/5

Managed to get last room in Windermere. Room as described very clean and comfortable Thanks

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Barnes | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Good stay - Rating 4/5

we enjoyed our two night stay in our comfy room. Wifi was free. We were on a no breakfast deal but plenty of cafes around.

Reviewer: Mrs Burges | Sat 10th Dec 2016


Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very nice accommodation,close to the town centre would recommend Many thanks ..

Reviewer: Mr R Barlow | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Weekend Stay at All Seasons - Rating 5/5

We had a very good stay at All Seasons last weekend. The hosts Michelle and Chris were excellent and extremely helpful. Chris giving us good info on getting the car ferry across Windermere and where to eat and watch the match live etc.. and Michelle went out of her way to find my fleece which I had lost on the main road. Great breakfast promptly served, and the guest house location was perfect for a busy town, situated in a quieter road off the main A592 and adjacent to the main shops and restaurants etc.. We would certainly not hesitate to visit again. Many Thanks! Bill & Kerry

Reviewer: Bill Thomposn | Mon 24th Oct 2016


All Seasons Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very good accommodation situated in a convenient location for all amenities in Windermere. Very hospitable hosts who know the local area well. Room was warm and comfortable. Great full English breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Paul Jepson | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Very good Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great experience Nice English breakfast

Reviewer: 洁婷 吴 | Mon 17th Oct 2016


re our short visit - Rating 4/5

reception very friendly prompt couteous. room small but had everything we needed. suprised all linen was changed next am as we were only there for two nights very clean and in the middle of town etc

Reviewer: Mrs Najmabadi | Thu 29th Sep 2016


Lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

It was pleasant and the food was lovely the room nice and the location brilliant

Reviewer: Mrs Vicary | Mon 26th Sep 2016


weekend in windermere - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely time at all seasons guest house were made to feel very welcome. the room was spotless with lovely comfy bed.

Reviewer: Dorethy Jones | Wed 21st Sep 2016


A pleasant break. - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay. The room had everything we needed and was clean and modern. It was in the centre of Windermere but wasn\'t noisy. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I would happily recommend this guest house and happily return there.

Reviewer: Mrs Woods | Tue 20th Sep 2016


gŕeat location - Rating 4/5

Stayed at all seasons guest house for 2 nights with my three daughters.Nice room well looked after. Good breakfast great location would reccomend.

Reviewer: Veronica Holleran | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Lovely room - Rating 4/5

Although we only stayed one night,we had a pleasant experience. It would have been better if our room had a blind at the window. We were overlooking a Main Street and had to have the curtains closed more ar less all the time,due to close proximity of hotel opposite.

Reviewer: Deirdre Cumine | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

It was nice staying here. Clean room with all the necessary essential.

Reviewer: Mr Imran Hussain | Sat 27th Aug 2016


couple and teenage daughter - Rating 4/5

excellent value for money and a very friendly amenable host. lovely room and breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. stephen oldale | Thu 25th Aug 2016


A warm homely place - Rating 4/5

We stayed one night. We reached in the afternoon. The parking in front of the guest house was full but found another one nearby (free for an hour) and checked in. After sight seeing when we returned to the guest house around 6pm the front car park was free and we parked there till 10 am next morning, when we checked out. We had a good night sleep. It was a cozy and homely place. The owners were very friendly and helpful. As it is in the high street, it was easily accessible and we really enjoyed walking around in the evening. Would love to visit again. 😊

Reviewer: Prathibha Abraham | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Love room, friendly owners - Rating 5/5

I stayed in the hotel for one night on business. I wanted a comfortable room which was easy to get to (Windermere centre) and didn\'t have to stick to timescales for getting in and out of the guest house. This was perfect! I was shown to my room and given all the information I needed and I was told I didn\'t have to hand my keys in I could just leave them in my room when I wanted to leave which was perfect as I had to leave for work early. Clean, comfy and homely room with everything you could need. Would definitely recommend staying here

Reviewer: Miss. Jennifer Taylor | Fri 5th Aug 2016


almost perfect - Rating 4/5

nice clean tidy room , sometimes hard to contact owners by phone , best to use email , if this b&b did breakfast , everything would be spot on

Reviewer: Mr. jeffrey duggan | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Perfect - Rating 4/5

Just what we expected, nice and quiet, with plenty of local bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Highly recommend the Chinese just around the corner 👌🏿

Reviewer: Mr Liam Mccarthy | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Nice Stay - Rating 4/5

Nice warm welcolme from Michelle and her partner. All Seasons is in an ideal location, clean, friendly and nice breskfast.

Reviewer: Steven Murray | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night, the room was clean and modern, nice location, friendly staff!

Reviewer: Mr Tom Vickery | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here. Lovely guest house, lovely people and beautiful area. We cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer: Miss. Jana Scholtzova | Mon 11th Jul 2016


A short weekend at the Lakes - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night on our first trip to the Lakes. We had made our booking at short notice. On arrival we were welcomed warmly by Michelle who was in the process of getting our room ready. We dropped off our luggage and went off for a cruise up the lake and lunch at the Quay. We came back to a tastefully decorated room with spotless white, comfortable bed linen. Michelle explained the ground rules and answered out touristy queries. We didn\'t need anything from them till breakfast. Lunch at the Lighthouse and a chinese dinner at the Golden Dragon, is it? Just round the corner. The full english breakfast left us replete and ready for a 12 hours of driving and sightseeing before heading home. Friendly, comfortable, clean, classy decor, good quality beds and linen including the extra one for our grown up son. Room was reasonably spacious but for the extra bed. Felt very much at home. Tiny en suite but fit for purpose. Good wi fi. We intend going back. Very good access to the town centre and train station, just 5 mins walk or so.

Reviewer: Ashok Sinha | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I had a warm welcome and was shown to my room promptly . Comfortable bed and a quiet nights sleep . Brilliant B and B , definitely recommend . Close to town centre

Reviewer: Mrs Botha | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Birthday weekend away - Rating 5/5

We took a last minute weekend Break to Windermere an choose to stay at the all seasons guest house. The accomdation was lovely an we were welcomed with a smile. Great location with lots to do around.

Reviewer: Anthony Ashcroft | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Lovely,friendly hosts, great location in Windermere, addition of spa package for free helped for a relaxing break with the option of easy access to the beautiful scenary. All in all a great place to go to. Breakfast was spot on as well.

Reviewer: Mark Turner | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Great hospitality!! - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay and great food.. Michelle and Chris were both very friendly and hospitable. Had a great time!!

Reviewer: Moumita Basu | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Great - Rating 4/5

We had a great time here that good that we booked an extra night. Would recommend this guest house

Reviewer: Miss Claire Mcmullan | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Lovely Little B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at All Seasons Rest, the sister accommodation to All Season\'s Guest House, that is room only. The room was perfect for what we needed it for, a base to venture out into the lake district! The room was small but comfortable and Michelle was lovely and very attentive! We came back to tidied rooms and fresh tea/coffee facilities each day. We were worried about not having breakfast available as part of the room deal but this was no problem, it is located right in the centre of windermere with so many places to choose from for breakfast lunch and dinner (and MANY cocktail bars to choose from too!) Everything was within a 5 minute walk. Our best night was spent buying fish and chips from round the corner at Windermere Chippy and walking to the lake (10/15 minutes maximum!) Our chips were still lovely and warm to enjoy overlooking lake windermere. Absolute bliss. We would definitely book again at All Seasons.

Reviewer: Ellie Jenkins | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Very pleasant. - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay at All seasons guest house with my husband and dog. Very clean, could not believe other dogs had stayed here before which was a lovely surprise as we expected to at least be able to small them. Road very noisy with the window open which was needed as very warm. Kettle near a plug socket or on an extension would have been better. Would stay here again, we liked the way we were left to it. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mrs Ollerton | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Bank Holiday Break - Rating 4/5

Excellent weekend. The accommodation was clean and had everything we needed. Restricted parking on the street, to be expected but car park just around the cornier, £15 for 3 days very reasonable. Would recommend the All Seasons to anyone visiting the area

Reviewer: Mr Nik Lorraine Kilsby | Tue 31st May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast choice excellent .proprietors friendly & welcoming.

Reviewer: Pauline Beach | Tue 17th May 2016


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Really lovely welcome and we were told all important info. Quick tour and told us they were there for anything we might need. Really lovely, clean room. Our dog was welcome too which was great! Lovely lounge area to relax in and would very highly recommend. Very close to the lake and town centre, plenty of parking. Thanks Michelle and Chris for our lovely stay!! :)

Reviewer: Miss Laura Brinsley | Mon 9th May 2016


Ensuite Toilet - Rating 3/5

We enjoyed our stay but having a toilet outside the room was too inconvenient. We hope next time we book, we\'ll get one ensuite.

Reviewer: Mr Campbell | Mon 9th May 2016


A very nice stay - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming, friendly, pleasant and clean place to stay on a main street of Windermere. A few minutes of nice walk can get you to the lake shore in Bowness from where you can go on a ship cruise and go around the lake. The famous Orrest Head viewpoint is just around the corner with footpaths to go on a hiking adventure of your own. There is also lot of information that can be picked up at the hotel in form of leaflets as to what to do in the area and the owners of the hotel will always help with some advice, too. I can only recommend All Seasons Guest House.

Reviewer: Olivia Kossuth | Sat 7th May 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and had a lovely time, the room was clean and comfortable. Perfect location, just a few minutes walk to all the local shops and restaurants. The only negative was that it was a little noisy from upstairs, creaky floor etc. Would certainly stay again. Thankyou

Reviewer: Miss Katie Stewart | Tue 3rd May 2016


Such a lovely place - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely place to stay in Windermere

Reviewer: Kyriakos Demetriou | Tue 3rd May 2016


All Seasons Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Great stay in small, well run accommodation. Smack in the centre of Windermere. Would definitely stop again :-)

Reviewer: Mrs Pearson | Thu 28th Apr 2016


GREAT - Rating 4/5

Great location for everything, wonderful choice of bars,restaurants. Hosts were fabulous, made you feel at home. Room has everything you need for a easy no fuss stay. Would definitely go back and stay, well worth a visit.

Reviewer: Mr Paul Champion | Mon 25th Apr 2016


short stay - Rating 4/5

very good room was all it said and comfy food excellent as well as the Michelle and staff would not hesitate to recommend and to stay again when we are that way thank you again Mr & Mrs P Southern Cheshire

Reviewer: Philip Southern | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Michelle was super friendly and nice. The bedroom was nicely decorated, cosy and clean. The breakfast was delectable and well-presented. I had such a wonderful experience there.

Reviewer: Panha Heng | Mon 4th Apr 2016


superb stay!! - Rating 5/5

we absolutely loved it here, such a lovely guest house, lovely people and we\'ll be back again shortly for another visit. we cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer: Chloe Price | Wed 23rd Mar 2016


Romantic weekend away - Rating 5/5

Room was spacious & clean, staff went out of there way to be helpful, breakfast was realky nice too

Reviewer: Lynn Holmes-Dixon | Tue 22nd Mar 2016


Good stay and good welcome - Rating 4/5

We had a nice stay and we were treated very well. The room was a tiny but we were using it just for the nights to sleep and we were out most part of the morning and afternoon.

Reviewer: Mr. Sumith Skaria Mathews | Thu 10th Mar 2016


Our stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived on the Monday afternoon and were greeted by the owner. She was very helpful and gave us a choice of room. Our room was spotlessly clean and well decorated. The location is good right in the middle of Windermere and its an easy walk into Bowness. One suggestion would be to add some more hooks / rails to hang clothes on. We would recommend it to friends.

Reviewer: Mr Ian Davis | Fri 4th Dec 2015


Review - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation owners very helpful great breakfast and being able to use the leisure facilities an added bonus was being able to use the leisue facilites would definately go back and recommend

Reviewer: Mr Wood | Thu 26th Nov 2015


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

My partner and I booked our break at the last minute and didn\'t really know the area well. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who showed us to our room. The room was everything we could have hoped for, spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The area itself is absolutely fantastic with excellent bars, restaurants and shops nearby. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return in the near future.

Reviewer: Mrs Holmes Dixon | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Michelle and Chris are lovely genuine people ... Breakfast was fab rooms are little small but very clean .... Booked at last minute so only stayed one night but will definitely be back 😃

Reviewer: Karen Sutton | Thu 12th Nov 2015


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you Michelle & Chris for our lovely winning weekend stay in All Seasons Rest... Been a lovely few days even with bad weather. Thank you xx

Reviewer: Ms J Lingard | Thu 12th Nov 2015


lovely weekend - Rating 4/5

very nice room and very clean, close to everything lovely weekend away

Reviewer: Nichola Smalley | Thu 12th Nov 2015


Homely weekend away - Rating 5/5

All Seasons Guest House was a lovely retreat from the rainy weekend weather. We were free to come and go as we pleased with plenty of restaurants and amenities nearby. Thanks.

Reviewer: Miss Faye Delaney | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Good value for money - Rating 5/5

The guest house us conveniently located. Room is clean and tidy, breakfast was awesome! Only downside is unavailability of proper parking place, though you could park at the roadside

Reviewer: A L Yee | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Lovely B&B spotless - Rating 4/5

Great B&B booked for my partner and his little one a last minute deal loft room was compact but for price well maintained refurbished through out. They did have to walk to toilet and shower on another floor but small B&B so wasnt a problem. Lovely couple relaxed friendly atmosphere. Thanks

Reviewer: Lyndsey Burkert | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Lovely in all Seasons - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable Bed & Breakfast! Lovely room with a delicious breakfast . The owners were so friendly and helpful- even when my outspoken granddaughter said \' we won\'t be back\'. She\'s only six!! I would certainly stay again.

Reviewer: Debbie Calvert | Sat 31st Oct 2015


average - Rating 3/5

Great location, good food.

Reviewer: Miss. CHAN LOK YI | Wed 28th Oct 2015


convenient house - Rating 4/5

It\'s cozy and really convenient that only took us 10 minus\' walk to the lake.

Reviewer: Shengyang Lu | Tue 15th Sep 2015


convenient house - Rating 4/5

It\'s cozy and really convenient that only took us 10 minus\' walk to the lake.

Reviewer: Shengyang Lu | Tue 15th Sep 2015


very sweet neat convenient stay - Rating 5/5

This is a very nice hotel, with a beautiful frontgarden, and a public reading room on the ground floor. The room is not very big, but it is clean and comprehensive, you can get all the equipment you need including draws, hangers,desks - excellent! And the receptionist is pretty helpful and friendly. I love it, thank you!

Reviewer: Mrs Lianjie Xia | Fri 11th Sep 2015


loverly holiday - Rating 4/5

friendly people,great breakfast,nice and clean rooms

Reviewer: Bill Ashby | Sat 5th Sep 2015


All Seasons Rest - Rating 4/5

Great location near train station and town centre. Rooms comfortable and clean. Two things to improve. There was no hand soap in the toilet sinks. Wifi service was not good.

Reviewer: Mr Raymond Mackay | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Lovely place, great location - Rating 4/5

Great place, great price, great room. Would go there again

Reviewer: Mr Nick Russell | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


very nice B&B! - Rating 5/5

Excellent position in Windermere, very close to the train station. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended!

Reviewer: Yangyang Gao | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Great location and good service ! - Rating 5/5

3 minute to windermere Train/Bus station. Friendly and helpful hoster.

Reviewer: CHIEH-SHENG LEE | Fri 26th Jun 2015


three males playing golf - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay for three of us playing golf rooms very clean and nice decoration,excellent for local cafes,pubs etc

Reviewer: Mr Micheal Antrobus | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Lovely quaint guesthouse - Rating 4/5

A dinky traditional Lakeland property. I was charmed by my little attic room with its view of the hills over the rooftops, but the low roof beam might not be comfy for all guests (I\'m only 5ft tall). The loo and shower were on the floor below, but both were private and spotless and lovely white dressing gowns were provided. Good night\'s sleep. Blissfully quiet. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Jacquelyn Sivell | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


excellent experience staying there - Rating 5/5

The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were helpful and friendly. Totally recommend.

Reviewer: Shu Guo | Tue 16th Jun 2015


Rare weekend without the kids!!! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time here. Very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was brilliant. The B&B was very clean and we really enjoyed our time here and would recommend to anyone. Thank you for having us.

Reviewer: Kimberley Wells | Mon 15th Jun 2015


North Swim event - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay. Wife doing the great north swim. Well appointed rooms. Plenty of eateries in the village. Speak to Chris about parking. Wifi poor but you can jump on the wifi across the road (simple Hack). We tried the Mountain Goat café and the Indian restaurant and can recommend them both. Thanks for the stay Chris.

Reviewer: Mr Karl Hussey | Mon 15th Jun 2015


really good - Rating 5/5

Nice rooms with nice staff and good location! Really enjoyed stay here!

Reviewer: Yinghan Du | Sat 13th Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent rooms and facilities, Michelle & Chris extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend All Seasons when visiting this beautiful area of the Lakes. Guest house situated within walking distance of Restaurants/Shops and Transport links to other areas of beauty.

Reviewer: Mrs Marshall | Sun 7th Jun 2015


Three day break - Rating 4/5

Stayed at All Seasons sister property as we had a dog with us. There was no breakfast but we had tea and coffee and plenty of places close by to have breakfast. Rooms very clean, hosts very helpful.

Reviewer: Mrs Horner | Thu 4th Jun 2015


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel very friendly owner who let us pick which room we wanted, great Location

Reviewer: Miss Reynolds | Sun 31st May 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. The staff were brilliant, friendly and couldn\'t do enough for you.

Reviewer: Ms. Katharine Cohen | Sun 31st May 2015


good weekend - Rating 4/5

nice tidy guest house, a good walk to the lake about 1.5 miles room is clean and compact if a little on the small side, would return

Reviewer: Mr. STEPHEN WADE | Tue 26th May 2015


All Seasons Rest - Rating 4/5

Room was small but tastefully decorated and very clean. Room only basis but owners were on hand to offer friendly assistance and advice if required. Only downside was parking but this is an issue with most B&Bs in Windermere.

Reviewer: Mrs Jones | Tue 12th May 2015


Immaculate little B&B. - Rating 4/5

Lovely central location. Immaculate accommodation. Enjoyable visit to the lakes. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mrs Julie Ramsay | Mon 11th May 2015


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Great place with lovely friendly owners and a great breakfast

Reviewer: Warren Marshall | Sat 9th May 2015


All Seasons. - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated.We would certainly recommend this to friends and family.Clean comfortable and lovely and warm which is very welcome at this time of the year. Thankyou from Doreen and David Stout.

Reviewer: Mrs. doreen Stout | Fri 1st May 2015


break away - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, room spotless, very close to all amenities overall lovely welcome break

Reviewer: Miss Fairley | Sun 26th Apr 2015


Beautiful break - Rating 5/5

Excellent weather provided the spontaneous adventure by train to Windermere, however all seasons provided us with an excellent base to stay. We spent one night here and the facilities were ample, breakfast was vast and staff were fantastically friendly. Would recommend heavily and is within a minute walk to all transport links including bus & train services.

Reviewer: Mr Norton Johnston | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


all season guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Very clean and quite place. Breakfast is tasty and very friendly host.

Reviewer: Miss Alfatafta | Mon 20th Apr 2015


all seasons - Rating 5/5

Welcoming owners, clean and comfortable family room. lovely cooked breakfast. Very convenient location for the train station. Great bistro (mojos) opposite. Loved windermere/bowness would love to stay here again.

Reviewer: Mrs North | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the sister guest house and it was lovely, will definately be returning. We stayed in room 4 and I will be asking for that room next time. The bed was so comfortable and the room itself had so much character.

Reviewer: Miss Jodie Wakes | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Great find! - Rating 4/5

We stayed for one night in Windermere. The room was small but clean and with modern decor. Definitely somewhere we would stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a short stay.

Reviewer: Mr. steven wade | Thu 16th Apr 2015


ALL SEASONS GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

THE guest house was spot on very clean the rooms were fab the breakfast was brill, The owners were great to talk to as well, highly recommend this guest house to all.

Reviewer: John Smith | Thu 2nd Apr 2015


Review - Rating 5/5

Hi, Thank you for taking care of our party. You and your wife were great hosts and your breakfasts was 1st class. Many thanks

Reviewer: Shaju Bhaskaran | Wed 1st Apr 2015


Guests - Rating 4/5

Very clean. And helpfull host enjoyable stay

Reviewer: Cotton | Wed 18th Mar 2015


Nice, comfortable accommodation - Rating 4/5

Guest house was lovely and clean. Friendly and helpful proprietors. It was nice not being tied to a breakfast time, coming and going whenever we pleased.

Reviewer: Mrs K Grove | Mon 9th Mar 2015


great location - Rating 5/5

everything you need for a comfortable stay clean and tidy very good shower would stay again

Reviewer: Mrs Helliwell | Mon 9th Mar 2015


Couldnt ask for more - Rating 4/5

Just had a two night stay here in the room only part and couldn\'t ask for more. Warm comfortable and ideally situated. Would not think twice about coming back.

Reviewer: Lewin | Sat 28th Feb 2015


lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and had plenty of room. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend this guest house.

Reviewer: Michaela Edwards | Sat 21st Feb 2015


Lovely and cosy - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm environment. All Seasons is home from home. Rooms extremely clean food lovely. Ideal location! Had a fantastic weekend would definitely stay again x

Reviewer: Rebecca Tunstall | Wed 18th Feb 2015


Perfect - Rating 5/5

The all seasons is a hidden gem in Windermere,when we arrived on the first night we had a warm welcome off Chris and nothing seemed to much trouble,our room was gorgeous with en suite it was just right for me and my partner,the bed was so comfy you didn\'t want to get up,we met mechelle on our first morning she was making the breakfast and it was very nice just right to start your day,Chris made it on our second day and although we forgot to hand our request form in he still managed to accomadate us which was most appreciated,there are no time restrictions you can come and go as you please which is great,we will definitely be back for another stay at all seasons.

Reviewer: Mr. Stuart Crompton | Sun 15th Feb 2015


two night stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely welcome, clean room, excellent breakfast. A very good base to tour the lakes and great accommodation. Would deffinately stay again

Reviewer: Lavinia Holbrook | Thu 12th Feb 2015


Weekend in Windermere - Rating 4/5

Stayed 2 nights (Room Only) at the All Seasons Rest. Friendly welcome on arrival. Small room but very clean and very nicely furnished/decorated. Comfy bed and good shower. All that was needed for a wonderful weekend exploring the beautiful scenery nearby. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: Mr Atkinson | Mon 9th Feb 2015


Harris\'s weekend - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from the start, beautiful room spotlessly clean. Great weekend away just what we needed

Reviewer: Mr Harris | Sun 8th Feb 2015


Lovely stay in a great location - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean, warm room with a very comfortable bed. Ideally situated for all amenities. Lovely welcome would definitely return

Reviewer: Marie Gibb | Tue 3rd Feb 2015


Short stay - Rating 4/5

I had a great stay at the All Seasons this past weekend. The room was really cosy and nicely decorated and the hotel is situated in a great spot in Windermere - nearby to all the stores and shops. Thanks

Reviewer: Mr Alastair Stocks | Mon 2nd Feb 2015


Pleasant - Rating 4/5

We rang and booked with ease and the people I spoke to were very attentive. When we got there I was shown to my really nice, clean, cosy and warm room with a travel cot all ready to go up for my little person. We stayed for 2 nights and the room was cleaned and bedding re made the following day and it looked brilliant... Thank you very much for making our first family outing to the lakes so easy and looking after our room. We look forward to returning sometime later this year. The only things I would say that could be improved would be to have the toilet for room 4 (all seasons rest) within the room but I understand we had the bigger room as we had a small child.

Reviewer: Mr Elliott | Tue 27th Jan 2015


Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room with everything you need. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer: Mrs. Margaret Pattinson | Mon 26th Jan 2015


winderemere in winter - Rating 3/5

Our room was pleasant and comfortable and very can, our host very attentive and helpful without being intrusive. This is the first time we have stayed room only and would consider it again. Being right in the centre of Windermere is a great advantage during winter months, not sure how it would be in the summer on street parking was an issue for us. Luckily there were no traffic wardens in the area.

Reviewer: Mrs Greensmith | Thu 15th Jan 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Good location. Very comfortable and clean.

Reviewer: Patrica Kemp | Sun 11th Jan 2015


But I\'m Just Harry - Rating 5/5

WE LIKE THIS PLACE TO STAY. IT HAS NICE BED. IT HAS NICE CHAIR. IT HAS NICE TEA/COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES. THANK YOU CHRIS AND PLUMBER MAN.

Reviewer: Nash | Sat 3rd Jan 2015


Very Pleasant - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay in the centre of Windermere and we were very happy with All Seasons. Nice room, if a little small - great value for money. Thanks Chris and Michelle

Reviewer: Mr Ward | Tue 16th Dec 2014


Great weekend in Windermere - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean. Good breakfast. Close to the train station. Nice staff.

Reviewer: Miss. Anette Furulund | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

My partner, I and our dog stayed here for 3 nights on the livingsocial deal and we could not fault it. The room was well decorated and very cosy (room 2), shower and toilet small but sufficient. Our room was tidied (inc topping up of tea/coffee etc) each day and Michelle the lady that runs it was very nice! We stayed in the All Season Rest which is Room Only but this suited us as there were plenty of places to go for breakfast nearby. All in all a really nice break

Reviewer: Miss Kighton | Mon 17th Nov 2014


November visit - Rating 4/5

Visited the All Seasons for two nights in November. Accommodation was clean and comfortable with a decent breakfast and the hosts welcoming and helpful. The only downsides were out of the hosts control such as a lot of the attractions being closed for the winter season and the car parking being a bit of a nightmare.

Reviewer: JOHN O\'Neill | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Stayed for 3 nights - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean place.left to just have your own freedom and no hassle. Close to all the amenities and sights! Really enjoyed ourselves for little break

Reviewer: Mr Ainsworth | Fri 7th Nov 2014


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, easy access to Windemere, very clean and well looked after, cosy comfortable and relaxing, thanks.

Reviewer: D Oldroyd | Tue 4th Nov 2014


Next door - Rating 3/5

we stayed next door to the main Guest house. It was clean but the room was small, as was the bathroom, and quite noisy as other guests came in. No DVD player, no DVD library that I could see. Wi fi only available if you \"like\" the Guesthouse on Facebook - I would prefer straightforward access. Central location, parking available in the street outside after 5pm but no car park nearby as stated on the website. We got a reduced rate because of a late booking.. I would not want to pay £100 a night for that room or those facilities. Perhaps a clearer statement of different facilities if in the next door part would help reduce expectations.

Reviewer: Mrs Adamson | Thu 25th Sep 2014


great weekend - Rating 5/5

family over from Canada only stayed long weekend far to short a stay fab host\'s and it will take me a week to get over great breakfast\'s can.t wait to come back ( for a longer stay next time) highly recommended to anyone who wants to stay in a friendly atmosphere instead of an impersonal hotel three cheers hope to see you soon

Reviewer: Joan Gaskin | Mon 15th Sep 2014


stay at All Seasons - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a wonderful relaxing stay at the All Seasons Guest house. The room was lovely and bed was very comfy. Michelle was very welcoming and extremely helpful on advising us about places. Would stay again!

Reviewer: Mrs Ahmed | Mon 15th Sep 2014


Windermere - Rating 4/5

Lovely friendly people. Right in town.

Reviewer: Robert Hickling | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Everything is perfect - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable.def 5 star

Reviewer: Wenda Yu | Mon 8th Sep 2014


great location - Rating 4/5

excellent location, friendly hosts, clean room, good breakfast.

Reviewer: Sally Barclay | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Guest House Review - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Great breakfast and very helpful, friendly owners.

Reviewer: Miss. Alison Mckey | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

We came up to the lakes for sporting event and found the hotel on bookit.com it was reasonably priced. We received a call prior to arrival checking what time we would be arriving to ensure we were met and welcomed. We were then given a room upgrade which was much appreciated and the room was well dressed and presented, clean and a beautiful place to lay your head down for the night. I have stayed in many hotels and B&B's but the breakfast served here was was second to none. Lovely hotel and people would recommend to anyone :-).

Reviewer: James Jones | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Welcoming host and great location - Rating 4/5

Great central location. Very welcoming friendly host. Spotlessly clean.

Reviewer: Mr. Kenneth Cribbes | Fri 27th Jun 2014


perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely last minute stay at perfectly located guest house. Clean, cosy, friendly, breakfast spot on! Would definitely start again and would recommend.

Reviewer: Julie Wilson | Tue 24th Jun 2014


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely place to spend the night. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Anne McIntosh | Mon 16th Jun 2014


5 stars! - Rating 5/5

Really friendly. Great room. Lovely breakfast. What can I say?....Perfect!

Reviewer: Mr Cox | Sun 15th Jun 2014


All seasons - Rating 5/5

We could not fault the friendly service the accommodation and the breakfast were all excellent.

Reviewer: Malcolm Shields | Mon 9th Jun 2014


A Little gem - Rating 5/5

This was a last minute decision to come to the lakes so I was surprised to find a room still vacant. We booked the family room sleeping 4 and it was perfectly suited to our needs. The hosts were warm and welcoming and the room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was first class as well. Would certainly recommend and hope to re visit in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewer: Paul Murray | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Good hotel to choose - Rating 4/5

Enjoy the night in All Season and the delicious English breakfast

Reviewer: Zehua Xu | Sat 31st May 2014


Joanne - Rating 4/5

Very clean .and lovely breakfast . Lovely family room .

Reviewer: Joanne Wild | Fri 30th May 2014


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel in the middle of Windermere. The full breakfast was one of the best we have ever had.

Reviewer: Alejandro Lopez Buedo | Tue 27th May 2014


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel in the middle of Windermere. The full breakfast was one of the best we have ever had.

Reviewer: Alejandro Lopez Buedo | Tue 27th May 2014


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel in the middle of Windermere. The full breakfast was one of the best we have ever had.

Reviewer: Alejandro Lopez Buedo | Tue 27th May 2014


Enjoyed the stay - Rating 4/5

The house was comformtable and well equiped. Room was big and had three beds in it actually for two of us. Owner there was welcoming and helpful. However the cieling was very low which is around 1 metre height at the edge and no more than 2 metres in the centre we had to bended down for not hitting our heads.

Reviewer: Hang Xu | Mon 19th May 2014


I love this place - Rating 5/5

It's a lovely place to stay and the breakfast is delicious. If I plan to windermere again, I'll choose to stay here. :)

Reviewer: WAN-HSUAN LI | Sun 11th May 2014


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

could not fault it great location brilliant breakfast superb

Reviewer: Mr Robbins | Thu 8th May 2014


Group of 4 - Rating 5/5

Was a very nice stay. Room neat and has everything we needed - including hair dryer! Owners very nice and location of the guest house is very central, only 5 minutes walk from train station.

Reviewer: Sharon Yeung | Mon 5th May 2014


A couple of days away. - Rating 4/5

A relaxing stay in the lakes, we stayed at theAll Seasons guest house. It was well placed for exploring Windermere above Bowness, and close enough to visit Ambleside. We were made most welcome at the guest house from our arrival there. Breakfast was substantial enough to set one up for the day. In a relaxed breakfast room the breakfast was lovely and plentiful. If and when we look to stay again in the Windermere area, we will look first for availability of rooms at the All Seasons.

Reviewer: Mr Mulligan | Wed 9th Apr 2014


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant couple of day's stay, lovely clean room and excellent breakfast to start the day.

Reviewer: Mr Evans | Thu 3rd Apr 2014


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Was lovely great place to stay

Reviewer: Miss Thomas | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Holiday break - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every way highly recommend

Reviewer: Mrs Booth | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely en-suite room.Full English breakfast;good choice of alternatives.Excellent position close to town centre, bus & train station. Would def. recommend to stay here, very friendly staff.

Reviewer: Mrs Wiggan | Fri 28th Mar 2014


Very clean well located guest house - Rating 4/5

Excellently located guest house with free parking very close by. Welcoming owner, very clean place, excellent breakfast in a spotlessly clean room. Our room was very very clean, the only complaint was not having en-suite & the low roof as my partner is 6' tall. Chris is a friendly owner, he was interested in where we had been walking etc but other than that he gave us our privacy which we like.

Reviewer: Tracy Curzon | Wed 19th Mar 2014


Two night break in lovely part of the country - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay with excellent home cooked full English breakfast.

Reviewer: Cobley | Tue 18th Mar 2014


faultless - Rating 4/5

faultless B&B Lovely clean room, lovely breakfast, good location

Reviewer: Mr Beaver | Mon 17th Mar 2014


allseasons guest house - Rating 5/5

what a fab little guest house very inviting friendly and great food will be going again thanks for a nice stay

Reviewer: Mrs A Lawrance | Sat 15th Mar 2014


Great guest house,top class. - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable break.good food,excellent hospitality,would certainly be visiting again,soon I hope !!!

Reviewer: Mrs Galvin | Fri 14th Mar 2014


Lovely rooms, great location - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this lovely guesthouse for 2 nights on a voucher. Lovely rooms, very clean great breakfast and super location. Owners are friendly and very attentive. Can recommend the Lamplighter and Mojo Bistro for places to eat and they are literally just across the road. Would love to return some time.

Reviewer: Mrs Sonjakaiser | Fri 14th Mar 2014


Our stay - Rating 4/5

Really lovely stay at this guest house in windermere. The staff were friendly and helpful - great breakfast!!! Attic room clean and comfortable but not ideal for tall people i have to say - a bedroom on the first floor next time round :-)

Reviewer: Mrs Carr | Fri 14th Mar 2014


All Seasons - Rating 5/5

Super guest house clean warm great host great breakfast nothing to much trouble here well worth a stay

Reviewer: Mrs Dawson | Thu 13th Mar 2014


Midweek break - Rating 4/5

All seasons guest house offers a home from home experience with a substantial English breakfast, a comfortable bed and friendly atmosphere. All round a very good B&B.

Reviewer: Mrs Hoult | Thu 13th Mar 2014


All Seasons - Rating 4/5

The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer: Anne Roxborough | Tue 11th Mar 2014


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Fantastic few days, great room clean and well furnished. Lovely people with great care for their guests. Will recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer: Mr Hopton | Mon 10th Mar 2014


Small and clean - Rating 4/5

very clean place. Very small bedroom and bed. Very amateur service was served by a woman who was looking after 2 children one of which was a toddler. On leaving was told by the young teenager that we needed to wait for her mum to come back because she had gone to move her car, we also had to move our car by ten, as it was a couple of minutes to ten and checkout time was ten we had to just give the teenager our keys and leave. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer: Rachel Wragg | Sun 2nd Mar 2014


Book here. You won't be disappointed!! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for letting us have the experience in spending 2 nights with you. A really friendly guest house. Made to feel very welcome. The place has lovely decor and is spotlessly clean. The family room we stayed in was very comfortable and cosy. We had the chance to use the McDonald hotel, spa and pool facilities, which was very nice. The breakfast on both mornings was excellent, with full English or a big selection of other choices available, which there was something to suit everybody, also cereals, fruit, yogurt and juices and toast available. We would certainly like to stay here again and is highly recommended. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mrs J Hance | Wed 12th Feb 2014


Clean, modern; friendly owners. - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights- well presented B&B,very clean and modern. Great breakfast in terms of quality, well cooked and good choice on offer. Room was well equipped and comfortable, only negative was that it was in the eaves and therefore had a sloping roof which was very low in some places- I bumped my head a number of times and I'm only 5ft 2. !!

Reviewer: Mrs P O'malley | Sun 9th Feb 2014


Good Experience - Rating 4/5

Comfortable Room, Excellent Breakfast, within walking distance from supermarket, shops and restaurants. Offers spa facilities which however are located 3 miles away. Parking might be an issue on busy workdays.

Reviewer: Agathoklis Papadopoulos | Thu 6th Feb 2014


top class - Rating 5/5

what can we say! michelle and chris could not do enough for us. the room and shower\ toilet was all that anyone could possibly need. the breakfast was exellent. they even gave us free access to a spa . as mc arthur said we will be back.

Reviewer: Peter Murray | Sun 26th Jan 2014


tthe best B&B in Windermere - Rating 5/5

Lovely little B&B. We had the family room which was very spacious but as it is in the roof the ceiling slopes. You need to watch your head. Full breakfast freshly prepared and plenty of toast. Really cannot fault this establishment.

Reviewer: Mrs Lovegrove | Sun 26th Jan 2014


Mastertons - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Hosts very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend.

Reviewer: Mrs V Masterton | Tue 21st Jan 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

The rooms are lovely and homely, the breakfast was very good and the owners were very nice. Would happily stay again

Reviewer: Miss Bernadette Carlin | Sun 19th Jan 2014


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Upon arriving at the guesthouse we were greeted professionally and made aware of breakfast times local bus routes and shown to our room. Nothing I asked was too much and the customer service was excellent. The room was a good size, bed was comfy and the shower worked fine. Breakfast was a generous size and the food quality was to a high standard. All in all me and my partner enjoyed the stay and will hopefully checking in again in the near future.

Reviewer: Mr C Foulkes | Sat 18th Jan 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

I booked this as a surprise break for my son and his girlfriend. They said they were very well looked after and the room was lovely and in a great location close to restaurants but in another direction the lakes. They would really like to return in the summer and would not hesitate in booking at All Seasons again.

Reviewer: Mrs S Taylor | Sun 12th Jan 2014


Very nice!! - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay in this small guest house with a very substantial and filling breakfast. My wife was particularly impressed with the salmon and scrambled egg option.

Reviewer: Mr Diffley | Sun 10th Nov 2013


All Seasons guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, great service, central location - would definately recommend. An ideal base for touring the Lake District

Reviewer: Kathleen Burke | Thu 7th Nov 2013


October 2013 - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming- clean- good breakfasts- room slightly small for three of us- great location.

Reviewer: Nadine Morgan | Mon 4th Nov 2013


family break - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - home from home, spotlessly clean and great breakfast.

Reviewer: Beverley Brooksby | Sun 3rd Nov 2013


All Seasons Guest House - Rating 5/5

This was an amazing guest house with the best ever vegetarian breakfast! Can't wait to go back again ... hopefully for longer next time.

Reviewer: Ms Rose | Thu 10th Oct 2013


Very good B&B! - Rating 4/5

Very nice cozy place to stay! Excellent location and warm hosts.

Reviewer: Louise Chen | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

This smaill B&B was excellent!Requests were given and Chris & Michelle went out of their way to accommodate us. A lovely warm guest house and friendly couple. only a small 4 bed facility but everything was just so right. Would definitley recommend them and return again.

Reviewer: Tracey Hickman | Wed 7th Aug 2013


Great place to stay. - Rating 4/5

A lovely, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Ideal location as a base for any traveling around the lakes. Would certainly recommend and stay there again.

Reviewer: Mr S Reed | Thu 4th Jul 2013


fabulous - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean guest house would highly recommend

Reviewer: Mr Brafmahan | Mon 1st Jul 2013


Accomodation versus location - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy accommodation, Friendly staff and well located in central to Windermere. With good public transport links to main areas within the Lake District. Will recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer: Mr Blight | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Well worth a visit - Rating 5/5

Great correspondance prior to arrival. Warm friendly welcome. Very central location, homely touches to accommodation

Reviewer: Mrs Dolan | Sun 9th Jun 2013


great stay - Rating 4/5

a lovely stay, breakfast was one of the best i have had whilst staying at a guest house.

Reviewer: Mr Irvine | Tue 4th Jun 2013


Dont miss this Guest House - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights and it was a pleasure to stay where hosts were friendly house spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great with a good choice I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs well cooked and presented. Would defo stay here again and tell friends/family to book here too.

Reviewer: Mrs Gray | Thu 23rd May 2013


comments and thanks - Rating 5/5

Thank you for looking after us during our recent short stay. We were very impressed with the accommodation, the breakfast was amazing, everything was spotless not to mention michelle's hospitality. Have already and will continue to recommend to others. Will defo be back.

Reviewer: Maryellen Felgueira | Wed 22nd May 2013


2 day break - Rating 5/5

arrived with my sister and we were very welcomed by chris who showed us to our room which was very clean and bright. decor attractive and very comfy beds. nice view of the high street but not noisy. we were priveleged to be offered a parking space across the road.breakfast was tasty and plentyful and our room tidied and replenished each day. ideal location for eating out with short 15 minute walk to bowness and lake cruises.michell was very pleasant and found time to chat. we would recommend this guest house without question

Reviewer: Mrs J Elliot | Wed 22nd May 2013


Very pleasant experience - Rating 5/5

Extremely high cleaning standards, very comfortable stay & amazing cooked breakfast, would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Reviewer: Mrs Gilchrist | Mon 20th May 2013


Clean and cosy - Rating 4/5

Very clean and cosy. Excellent breakfasts. Hosts very pleasant. Shame the shower and toilet were down two flights of stairs.

Reviewer: Mr Beaty | Sat 18th May 2013


Welcoming & comfortable Guest House - Rating 4/5

We stayed 2 nights at the Four Seasons. Our stay was welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast was "delicious", the room was warm and cosy. Only 1 slight issue was lack of parking. But I'd recommend this Guest House to anyone wanting a great base for touring the Lakes.

Reviewer: Mr Fisher | Wed 15th May 2013


our visit - Rating 4/5

friendly, comfortable &very well run accomodation,excellent breakfast,we were made very welcome

Reviewer: Mrs Wilson | Thu 25th Apr 2013


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a short break at All Seasons and had a lovely time. Very friendly and excellent accommodation. Would recommend to family and friends

Reviewer: Mrs Kingham | Sun 21st Apr 2013


Would definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and really enjoyed the breakfast .Rooms very comfortable and a great location will definitely be booking again.

Reviewer: Mr Mccarthy | Wed 17th Apr 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We all had a lovely time. The accommodation was very nice with a great location. We received courteous service and a delicious breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer: Dr. Steve Meldrum | Sun 14th Apr 2013


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a wonderful break at All Seasons Guest house and can honestly say it was an absolute pleasure. Extremely helpful staff and a lovely cosy room.

Reviewer: C Murray | Sun 24th Feb 2013


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice, comfortable room in an excellent location. Friendly proprietors and delicious breakfast served both mornings of our stay. Perfect break with my gorgeous girlfriend! Would definitely come back!

Reviewer: Mr Kulkunaie | Sun 17th Feb 2013


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

This b and b is lovely spotlessly clean and a lovely cooked breakfast. The owners were really helpful and friendly would stay there again. It's in a great location being in the centre of town.

Reviewer: Mrs Senior | Sun 17th Feb 2013


Most Enjoyable Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Having booked a KGB deal, we arrived at the All Seasons not quite knowing what to expect. From check in to check out the whole experience was delightful. Whilst we had the attic room with separate but private bathroom and toilet, the room itself was well appointed and extremely comfortable, so much so, one or two additional nights wouldn't have gone amiss. Breakfast was perfect - quality ingredients, well cooked and well presented. Hosting skills excellent with nothing too much trouble. The Guest House is set in the perfect location, a short stroll from both bus and train station and a hop, step and jump from several restaurants/bars. Most certainly looking forward to a return visit.

Reviewer: Mr Manning | Mon 11th Feb 2013


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

This guest house is run by a very friendly and welcoming couple, we were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. The bedroom, room 2, was very well furnished and really comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and really set you up for the day. We would recommend this guest house as a great place to stay.

Reviewer: Mr Davis | Tue 5th Feb 2013


WEEKEND STAY - Rating 4/5

FRIENDLY COUPLE, LOCATION GOOD, VERY CLEAN AND TIDY, BREAKFAST EXCELLENT.

Reviewer: Mrs Barnes | Thu 24th Jan 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

The room was lovely, the staff were welcoming with a speedy well cooked breakfast in the morning. Thank you

Reviewer: Mrs Monaghan | Mon 21st Jan 2013


December 2012 two night stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the All Season Guest House in December, the room was small but well appointed with all the things needed and a few nice touches like DVD's and DVD player in the room. The owners where friendly and the breakfast very nice, they tried to cater to all needs.

Reviewer: Mrs Robinson | Sat 22nd Dec 2012


Wonderful stay in the Lake District - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. The owner was warm and friendly, the beds comfortable and the location very convenient. Our English breakfast was excellent which made a great start to our day. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone.

Reviewer: Mrs. Julie Komos | Wed 21st Nov 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Would definitely recommend the All Seasons, lovely breakfast and rooms. Perfect for my boyfriend and I on our Windermere getaway.

Reviewer: Miss Carr | Mon 19th Nov 2012


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

The stay in All Seasons was comfortable and relaxing with the management/staff really lovely and approachable, would recommend it and would stay there again. Full breakfasts were great and a good option if you did not want to have that, ideal location in Winderemere

Reviewer: Mr Cooper | Tue 13th Nov 2012


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

we had a lovely stay, we were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was great, thankyou. We would have preffered en-suite though.

Reviewer: Mr Ingham | Mon 5th Nov 2012


All Seasons Guest House Review - Rating 5/5

We would recommend this guest house to everyone. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, the room was lovely and clean(and warm!)and the food was superb.

Reviewer: MrPorter | Sat 3rd Nov 2012


Short break away. - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant stay at All Seasons the food was excellent and we well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble and the position of the guest house was really great for shopping and there were many restaurants close by. We will definately go back there when visiting the beautiful lakes!!

Reviewer: Mrs Parker | Mon 29th Oct 2012


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Tastefully decorated room. Friendly owners. Great breakfast.

Reviewer: Tracy Buchan | Sat 20th Oct 2012


All Seasons Guest House - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyable made to feel very welcome throughout our stay very clean and comfortable and superb breakfast, only minor setback double room we stayed in was not En Suite other than that a great place to stay.

Reviewer: Mrs Martindale | Tue 2nd Oct 2012


Our Visit - Rating 5/5

We had a great time at the Lakes. Beautiful scenery and a lovely Cruise on the Lake to Bowness. Weather was fantastic for September weekend. But most of all we were made most welcome by Chris, who was friendly and inviting to his guest house. Breakfast was made to order and perfect. Guest house was immaculate. the room was spotless but the only problem was Room 3 in the attic- we had to go down a flight of steps to shower and anotherflight of steps to the toilet which, because of medical reasons made it difficult for myself. This is not a failure on the guest houses part as our stay was not marred by it. Another negative aspect for the area is Parking. All in all Thanks to Chris for a wonderful stay. We would recommend this Guest house x

Reviewer: Miss Maciver | Mon 24th Sep 2012


Great - Rating 4/5

Warm and lovely!Bedroom and breakfast are nice!

Reviewer: HSUANWEI CHANG | Thu 20th Sep 2012


The lovely All Seasons - Rating 5/5

Lovely little guest house. Hosts Michelle and Chris seem like friends after a few days with them. Certainly will go back....

Reviewer: Anne Roper | Sun 16th Sep 2012


August Bank holiday - Rating 4/5

warm,cosy, lovely breakfast. room was alittle cramped for four adults sharing. En suite small. all very clean. would recommend for a small family. Ideally placed for Windermere, shops and eateries

Reviewer: Mrs Metcalf | Tue 4th Sep 2012


Amazing visit - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and warm environment, would definitely visit again. Loved the room and breakfast :)

Reviewer: Bushra Ul Haa | Fri 24th Aug 2012


our stay :-) - Rating 4/5

had a great couple of nights stay at the hotel. breakfast was lovely as well. could have done with some closer parking but it didnt affect our stay.

Reviewer: Amir Nakic | Tue 21st Aug 2012


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Really good location..Friendly owners, nice rooms and great breakfasts.

Reviewer: Rachel Halliwel | Sat 11th Aug 2012


Summer Break !!!! 2012 - Rating 4/5

The welcome received on our arrival was extremely warm and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful, setting us up fore the day. ( However whilst I would not count us as a young couple, I would rather think we are middle aged than mature - maybe there is a need to increase the choices abov). I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Reviewer: Mr Grahan | Sun 22nd Jul 2012


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family rooms
  • Ironing service
  • Wifi
  • Gay friendly
  • Romantic breaks
  • Walking holidays

Contact Details

All Seasons Guest House
3 High Street
Windermere
Cumbria
LA23 1AF
Tel: 01539 448515
info@allseasonswindermere.co.uk